Pagan Kings

2 Kings 21:12–16 (NASB95)
12. therefore thus says the LORD, the God of Israel, ‘Behold, I am bringing such calamity on Jerusalem and Judah, that whoever hears of it, both his ears will tingle.
13. ‘I will stretch over Jerusalem the line of Samaria and the plummet of the house of Ahab, and I will wipe Jerusalem as one wipes a dish, wiping it and turning it upside down.
14. ‘I will abandon the remnant of My inheritance and deliver them into the hand of their enemies, and they will become as plunder and spoil to all their enemies;
15. because they have done evil in My sight, and have been provoking Me to anger since the day their fathers came from Egypt, even to this day.’ ”
16. Moreover, Manasseh shed very much innocent blood until he had filled Jerusalem from one end to another; besides his sin with which he made Judah sin, in doing evil in the sight of the LORD.

I remember very clearly hearing a government leader in recent past make the following statement in regards to the corona virus; “God did not do that, we did that. ” Whether you choose to believe this or not, this man lost his “Kingdom” just as the idolatrous kings of the Old Testament did when they decided to step away from God. It has happened time and time again. It was the majority vote that put him there and that fact validates where the majority of the people’s heart stood. This is their man.

Fast forward to today in the United States. I will openly admit to the fact that I am not a politician nor do I aspire to be, but I do want to point out some things that should cause great concern for each and every one of us.

  1. Child sacrifice was one of the issues with corrupt Old Testament kings
  2. Immorality was another issue with corrupt Old Testament kings
  3. Disregard to the word of God was an issue with corrupt Old Testaments kings

All of these issues exist within or national leadership this very day. Here is the part for great concern, if the election was was legitimate, this is what our nation said we want. This is what the majority said “we are for it” and in doing so, told an almighty God that we disregard what you say. How long will it be for us as a nation who has clearly said to God, “we hear you but defy you,” until we see our captivity.

Hebrews 10:30–31 (NASB95)
30. For we know Him who said, “VENGEANCE IS MINE, I WILL REPAY.” And again, “THE LORD WILL JUDGE HIS PEOPLE.”
31. It is a terrifying thing to fall into the hands of the living God.

Published by pastormike@Louisville Baptist Church

I am the pastor of Louisville Baptist church and I love serving God. I have a Bachelors degree in Theology and I love digging for the truth of Gods word.

Leave a comment